Follow Friday #1

29 Jul


Follow Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Parajunkee and Alison Can Read.
It helps bloggers like me get out there and meet new bloggers! Here is this weeks question:

Let’s step away from books for a second and get personal. What t-shirt slogan best describes you?

My roommates are big Dr. Who fans and much to their dismay I was never able to get into it. Until Matt Smith, the 11th doctor. Now I find myself bingeing on seasons  5 and 6 when I should be writing. Oops.

As a writer, I do things like kill characters and makes sure the toast always lands jelly sides down. Since my current work-in-progress is a gothic ghost story, I feel extra evil lately.

*Grins* Want a cookie?

3 Responses to “Follow Friday #1”

  1. Lan July 29, 2011 at 6:36 pm #

    Heya! Am hopping by from FF. New follower.

    Great choices this week.
    My post: The Write Obsession

  2. kewpie83 July 30, 2011 at 8:00 pm #

    Thanks for hopping by Brooke’s Box of Books! Love the shirt and it’s totally true. I’m more of a ‘new Who fan’ and not so much of a vintage one, so my Doctor is Christopher Eccleston/David Tennant. Matt Smith is awesome, though. I just wish they’d give him better material!

    Love the Star Wars shirt, too!

    ~Brooke

  3. goodbyereality411 August 2, 2011 at 5:38 pm #

    The first t shirt is awesome

Leave a Reply or just say hi

