ladies use pirate tea cozies

21 Jun

I’m sipping earl grey tea sweetened with goldenrod honey out of a porcelain teacup. I’m feeling very prim and proper. All I need now is a couple of doilies and maybe a tea cozy. I’m not sure what a tea cozy is, but I need one.

Pirate Tea Cozy by Tricia M. Ward

Apparently, tea cozies are awesome. They keep your tea warm and declare your love for pirates! At least, the one I found at Play With String does. I might have to attempt a crocheted version for my teapot.

Oh, wait. I was supposed to talk about writing, wasn’t I? Ahem.

I’m going to write my Prompty Tuesday scene by hand today, because that’s what ladies do. If only I had parchment and a quill pen. Old-fashioned formalness aside, writing with a different medium, whether it be a quill pen or a different font, can help shake ideas loose and spice up the every day grind to put words on the page. So, ladies and gentlemen, if you type, time to pull out a pad of paper and a pen or vice versa.

Use these words in your scene: earring, earthquake, embalmer, empathy, extortionist.

Happy writing!

2 Responses to “ladies use pirate tea cozies”

  1. pool heat pumps September 30, 2011 at 3:24 am #

    An all round amazingly written blog post

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Notebooks Anonymous « Adventures in Writerland - July 11, 2011

    […] pages, writing by hand helped me clear my mind and silence my inner-editor. I’ve talked about this before, but sometimes switching up your medium can help things flow onto the page […]

Leave a Reply or just say hi

