Sometimes I knit things.

8 Apr

My name is Jacquline and I’m a secret knitter. Actually, I prefer crocheting, but that’s besides the point. I’m a twenty-something with “old lady hobbies” and I decided I’m not ashamed anymore.

Octi the Fancy

I mean, LOOK at this adorable octopus I crocheted. For the love all things good and holy, how can anyone hate on a cephalopod wearing a purple top hat? Answer: people with no souls. You should be ashamed soulless-people!

One of these days, I’m going to write a YA novel about a girl who knits. She’ll be kick-ass and make knitting ‘cool’ again. You wait and see. One day people like me won’t have to be ashamed of this awesome hobby anymore.

Timid the Tiny Lion and Frog

In the meantime, let me share more of my shame with you. Roomie and I are gearing up for our first craft show, because we are THAT nerdy and old-ladyish. Selling our wares on Etsy is fun, but we’re ready to branch out and try new things. Right now, I’m working on a penguin wearing a red skinny tie. You know you want it.  🙂

Leave a Reply or just say hi

