Prompty Tuesday with a side of music

28 Sep

I just picked up an old Franz Ferdinand album and I’m slightly addicted to it much to my roommates’ displeasure. Apparently, they don’t like it when I play songs on a loop for hours on end. So, I thought I would post a music inspired writing prompt to give me an excuse to hit the back button when this song stops playing.  *grin*

Fanz Ferdinand's self titled album

Commencing Prompty Tuesday in 5… 4… 3… 2…

Write a scene based on the lyrics of your favorite song. It doesn’t have to be your absolute favorite, but it should be something that’s (for you iTunes users out there) on your five stars list and you know very well.

Happy writing!

One Response to “Prompty Tuesday with a side of music”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Still Monster Mashing « Adventures in Writerland - November 1, 2011

    […] been a while since I shared a Musicality writing exercise with you. Because of my mood, I can’t think of a better song to use than one […]

Leave a Reply or just say hi

