Cheater McCheaterson

21 Sep

It came to my attention this afternoon that I’m a dirty cheater.

Yes, it’s true. Almost everyday I cheat on my manuscript with a writing exercise. I know, shameful. But I got to thinking – dangerous, right? – if I share my writing prompts with the world then I’m a good person and not Cheater McCheaterson. And of course I have to test them first to make sure they’re not broken… That’s just good business.

Thus I decree every Tuesday shall be PROMPTY TUESDAY!

photo by Paul Martin Eldridge

This week I’m sharing one with you from the Random Fun category. It provides the writer with three different elements s/he must include in the scene. Here it is:

Write a scene involving acrobats, a cab driver, and an overheard conversation.

Happy writing!

Leave a Reply or just say hi

